First Place is grateful to the members of our Board of Directors and Regional Advisory Boards, who generously volunteer their time, expertise, and financial support to further First Place’s mission.

Jennifer Friedman
Board Chair

Attorney and Child Advocate

Nancy Heinen
Board Vice Chair

Board Chair, Teen Success, Inc.,
Partner and former Chair, SV2

Anthony J. Maggiore
Board Treasurer

Global Head of Tax, Atlassian

Georgia Lorenz
Board Secretary

President, Seminole State College

Andrew Monach

Partner (Retired), Morrison & Foerster LLP

Cynthia Chen

Juvenile Mediator, San Mateo County Juvenile Mediation Program

Hilda West

Vice President, Talent and Culture, The Clorox Company

Kappy Dye

CFO and Grants Manager, Y&H Soda Foundation

Keith Shultz

Consulting Partner, RedFish Consulting

Marian Macindoe

Director of Investment Stewardship, Charles Schwab

Marvin O’Quinn

Senior Executive Vice President and COO,  Dignity Health

Mickey Arabelovic

Founder and Managing Member, Telescope Partners

Paul Harder

Founder, Harder+Company Community Research

Sheri Paulo

Executive Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer, Bank of the West

Steven LaFrance
Board Member Emeritus

President and CEO, Learning for Action Group

Thomas Wilson

Associate Pastor
Senior Managing Director (Retired), PricewaterhouseCoopers

Adam Sisson

Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration, Habitat for Humanity of Greater Los Angeles

Ellen Roth Nagler

College Counselor, College Match

Evan Huckabay, M.B.A.

Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo

Georgia Lorenz, Ph.D

President, Seminole State College

Mark Geller

Co-Founder and COO, Happy Returns, Inc.

Summer Watson

Vice President Business Operations, Episode, Pocket Gems

Angelique Shepherd-Stump

Executive Administrator, Northwest Restaurant Group

Darryl McDavid

Former First Place for Youth participant

Ravi Gauba

CEO and Founder, LiveImpact

Rebecca Owens

Business and People Operations Leadership Advisor